Executive Staff

Who We Are
Meet our leadership team, responsible for the daily operations of the Retirement System.
Contact Us

(800) 348-7298

In addition to leading a dedicated staff, NYSTRS’ executive team provides counsel to the System’s 10-member Board. The leadership team is committed to providing members with a secure pension while ensuring the System remains a model for pension fund excellence and exceptional customer service.

Thomas K. Lee
Executive Director &
Chief Investment Officer
Don Ampansiri Beth Bonacquist
Don Ampansiri
Deputy General Counsel
Beth Bonacquist
Senior Advisor to the Executive Director &
Chief Investment Officer
Beth Dellea Miriam Dixon
Beth Dellea
Deputy Chief Customer Officer
Miriam Dixon
Chief Administrative Officer
David C. Gillan Michael Gregoire
David C. Gillan
Managing Director of Real Estate
Michael Gregoire
Chief Technology Officer
Frederick W. Herrmann Laura Hotaling
Frederick W. Herrmann
Managing Director of Public Equities
Laura Hotaling
Chief Risk Officer
Joseph J. Indelicato Jr. Noreen Jones
Joseph J. Indelicato Jr.
General Counsel
Noreen Jones
Chief Financial Officer
Rebecca Kannan Kenneth R. Kasper
Rebecca Kannan
Deputy Chief Administrative Officer
Kenneth R. Kasper
Director of Internal Audit
Vijay Madala Edward Rezny
Vijay Madala
Deputy Chief Technology Officer
Edward Rezny
Chief Customer Officer
Michael A. Wolfe Jr. Gerald J. Yahoudy II
Michael A. Wolfe Jr.
Managing Director of Fixed Income
Gerald J. Yahoudy II
Managing Director of Private Equity
Richard A. Young  
Richard A. Young
Back to top